Blog De Danjor


Last .62¢
March 22, 2009, 6:25 pm
Filed under: Every day life, God | Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Today, me and my mom were driving down the road to go and get some clothes for something I had to do this Friday for school. While we were going down the road we saw two people (a husband and a wife) walking down the side of the road. They looked really bad. Their clothes were tattered and all they had was one bag on their back. Well on their bag was a sign that said ” Lost everything but our faith. Our God is still strong.” I was amazed and touched. And I felt God really heavy. I knew I was supposed to do something. Me and my mom stopped at the atm and took out 100$ and went back and gave it to them. They told me they were down to their last .62 cents…. They cried and gave us a hug and we knew that God used us.. Im not telling you this to get any glory, but just so that you can understand, whenever you feel like God is speaking to you. GO FOR IT. It may seem crazy, but someone might be down to their last .62 cents..

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Wow! That’s awesome Jordan. God will bless you for your wonderful act of kindness. Keep believing and keep on acting as God directs you. Praise God.

Paul

Comment by Paul Barksdale

Very awesome that God was able to use you! Good for you for listening to his call!

Remember that God takes care of his children, and that include you.

I will keep you (and those people too, now) in my prayers.

Comment by katelyngrace




Leave a Reply

